top of page

Duke of Edinburgh

The Duke of Ed is an international award that is a self-development
program available to youth between 14-24 years of age. 

The award program has 3 levels: Bronze, Silver and Gold. 
Each requires an increasing level of commitment and effort from the

The Award Framework is designed to encourage youth to set and achieve goals. It is a journey of self-development, self-training, and personal achievement, and is based upon individual effort and improvement. To achieve an Award, participants must set goals in all 4 program areas (5 when achieving the Gold level):

  • Service

  • Skills

  • Physical Recreation

  • Adventurous Journey

  • The Gold Project

Please refer to the information below for FAQs and how to register!

bottom of page